Install Homerun KDE launcher on Debian

Hello, World!
When I was using Kubuntu 14.04 LTS, I used to use Homerun launcher on my KDE. But when I switched to Debian Jessie I looked for this widget everywhere and googled it, but it was without avail.
But some one in Debian’s group on Facebook told me some way to do this. Let’s know this secret…

1- Open your terminal and open the root with su then enter your password.
2- Go to this path with NANO:
nano /etc/apt/sources.list
3- Because Homerun isn’t available on Debian repositories, we’ll add the repository of ubuntu:
deb http://ppa.launchpad.net/blue-shell/homerun/ubuntu trusty main
4- Update:
apt update
5- Maybe you’ll get an error, no problem, ignore it. But now, we’ll install the Homerun launcher and kicker packages:
apt install plasma-widget-homerun plasma-widget-homerun-kicker
6- Now, Homerun ready to work, and you can remove the repository if you like πŸ™‚

That’s everything for today, if you have any comment or problem or suggest, plsease leave it in a comment, and if you think this topic is useful, please share it.
Goodbye.

2 Comments

  1. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s
    to be just what I’m looking for. Does one offer
    guest writers to write content available for you?
    I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you
    write with regards to here. Again, awesome weblog!

    Like

    • Thank you dear for your kind words that are really encouraged me to go on and don’t stop writing.
      I don’t have any objection for adding any guests to my blog for writing new posts on, absolutely, it will be helpful for me πŸ™‚ .
      But, it will be under simple terms for keeping the blog working under one style.
      If you want to know more about that and join me in this humble blog, please email me on: petersamy1995@gmail.com
      Greets, and welcome to LINUXATION family. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

